Upload
betty-pu
View
40
Download
6
Embed Size (px)
Citation preview
Chris Hyland Betty Pu Lucy Qiu Atef Ahmed Doi Aung Ja
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Introduction
Company Challenge: To find marketing channels for ReFUEL4 to get committed, qualified designers on their platform.
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Introduction
How do we get ReFUEL4’s
brand out there to the general
public?
How do we get ReFUEL4’s
brand out to the qualified design
community?
How do we ensure a
constant, steady channel of new,
qualified designers for ReFUEL4?
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Our Strategy Overview
Google Adwords Dribbble Account University Course Integration
Platform Optimization
SUCCESS!
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Our Strategy Overview
Google Adwords Dribbble Account University Course Integration
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
1st Marketing Channel – Google Adwords
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
1st Marketing Channel – Google Adwords
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
1st Marketing Channel – Google Adwords
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
1st Marketing Channel – Google Adwords
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
1st Marketing Channel – Google Adwords
• Brazil• Venezuela• India• Pakistan• Bangladesh• Philippines• South Africa
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Key Word Suggestions
Keyword Country
Online Design Design Jobs Graphic DesignJobs
Freelancer
Asia IndiaPakistanBangladeshPhilippines
1257
710616
7*
15*
53114
South America
BrazilVenezuela
11*
15*
**
12*
South Africa 9 1 1 *
* Not enough searches from this country to register on Google Trends** Numbers are accurate as of 20/12/2016
Suggestions based on rankings from Google Trends Search Volume Index
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
1st Marketing Channel – Google Adwords
• The following keywords are the most effective in your target countries• “Online design jobs”
• “Design jobs”
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
2nd Marketing Channel – Dribbble Account
305,125 new users joined
10,477 new designers
711,520 comments posted
13,410,592 Likes given
In 2015
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
2nd Marketing Channel – Dribbble Account
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course IntegrationCASE STUDY: GROK-LEARNING at University of Sydney
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course IntegrationCASE STUDY: GROK-LEARNING at University of Sydney
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course IntegrationCASE STUDY: GROK-LEARNING at University of Sydney
70% felt like the feedback improved their learning
87.5% approval rating
600+ institutions
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course IntegrationMOCKUP of ReFUEL4
SHAKABACK ®
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course IntegrationMOCKUP of ReFUEL4
SHAKABACK ®
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course IntegrationMOCKUP of ReFUEL4
SHAKABACK ®
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course IntegrationCASE STUDY: Turn it In
15,000+ institutions
30,000,000+ students
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
3rd Marketing Channel – Course Integration
FOR STUDENTS
Earn Extra Revenue - $2 per student, or $30,000 licensing fee
Brand Exposure• Every design student will go through your platform• Students can earn money part-time and/or full-time• They build practical skills
Earn money while acquiring new designers!
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Our Strategy Overview
Platform Optimization
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Platform Optimisation
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Platform Optimisation
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Execution Timeline
January 2017
• Contact Universities
• Google Adwords
• Open Dribbble account
• Update website
March 2017
• SHAKABACK Beta testing
August 2017
• Roll out SHAKABACK
in classrooms
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Projection
213%807
$3,700,000
Return on Investment
More Designers
Net Incoming
Profit
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Conclusion
Google Adwords Dribbble Account University Course Integration
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Conclusion
Platform Optimization
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Conclusion
SUCCESS!
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
ReFUEL4 in One Year
Let’s do it!
1,007designers (↑5.04x)
442,415creatives (↑2.93x)
$8,500,000in revenue(↑2.83x)
Thank youAny questions?
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Appendix – Cost Per Acquisition Google Adwords cost per month 600Number of clicks 2 600Conversion rate 1%Designers acquired 26CPA 23
Dribbble registration 20Dribbble maintenance 1 040Designers Reached 50Conversion rate 80%Designers acquired 40CPA 0.50
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Appendix – Cost Per AcquisitionUniversity Course IntegrationUniversity students 12 000Students in applicable courses 1 200Conversion rate 20%Total freelancers (persemester/teaching period)
240
Cost of making SHAKAback 10 000Cost of server (annual) 500Total cost 11 460
CPA 24
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Appendix – Return on Investment RevenuesDesigners from Adwords 278
Designers from Universities 480Designers from Dribbbles 50Total designers 807Full-time designers 15%Creatives made 807*0.15*80*12 =116 208Income 807*0.15*500*12 = 726 300Part-time designers 50%Creatives made 807*0.5*30*12 = 145 260Income 807*0.5*200*12 = 968 400
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Appendix – Return on InvestmentRevenues – continuedDrop-out designers 35%Income 807*0.35*200 = 56 490Creatives made 807*0.35*5*12 =16 947
Revenue from creatives 278 415*20 = 5 568 300Total income paid 1 751 190Total Revenue 5 568 300Total Costs 1 781 190Net Profit 3 787 119
ROI 213%
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Results from Grok
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Targeted Universities
Introduction………………….
Strategies………………….
Retention………………….
Execution………………….
Conclusion………………….
Comparison
ReFUEL4 Now ReFUEL4 in One Year
200 designers
144 000 creatives
3 million revenue
1 007 designers (↑504%)
422 415 creatives (↑293%)
8.5 million revenue (↑283%)
Let’s do it!